View count: 10098

History

“Incessant innovation” is the key for business success and the base for sustainable management. It requires the integration of multidisciplinary knowledge including management, technology, and law in order to break the traditional frame and create a unique competitive advantage. However, these three innovational requirements are divided into three separate disciplines in Taiwan, unable to communicate, integrate, and transfer knowledge and skills with each other.

In order to meet the requirement of industrial needs and the economic development tendency, the Graduate institute of Technology & Innovation Management (TIM) in college of commerce at National Chengchi University was founded in 1994 to prepare for the emerging needs of integration.

Subsequently, TIM established a Ph.D program in July 1998, and started the EMBA program for the top managers of high-tech industry. In 2001, the TIM started the post master degree MBA for the graduate of science, engineering, medicine, and agriculture.

With the increased incident of Taiwanese companies facing lawsuits of infringement brought by international firms, the college of business established the Institute of Intellectual Property (IIP) in 2002, offering MBA program specialized in intellectual property management.

Besides cultivating talents, during the developing process of TIM and IIP, academic cooperation relationships were also established with Industrial Technology Research Institute(Taiwan), National Yang-Ming University (Taiwan), Massachusetts Institute of Technology (USA), University of Washington (USA), Stanford University (USA), Oxford University (UK), University of Sussex (UK), Hitotsubashi University (Japan), Peking University (Mainland China), Tsing Hua University (Mainland China), and Chinese Academy of Sciences (Mainland China). Furthermore, the two institutes focused on technology management and intellectual property issues in Taiwan, while publishing research and relative analysis on academic publications in Taiwan and abroad.

In recent years, there has been an increase in global competition and rise in new techniques. The development of innovation requires the combination of legal knowledge, management skills and technological advances, along with effective IP management to create more value. Therefore, TIM and IIP merged in 2013 and become the Graduate Institute of Technology Innovation & Intellectual Property Management (TIIPM). TIIPM strives to take intellectual property as the core to integrate knowledge from the previously separate disciplines.

瀏覽人次: 9434

發展沿革

「創新求變」是企業致勝的關鍵,也是永續經營的基礎,而其成功有賴「管理」、「科技」、「法律」多領域知識的整合,以突破既有框架、大破大立,創造獨特的競爭優勢。然而,上述三大領域知識的創造與傳遞,在台灣的教育體系中分屬於三大學院,學門間無形藩離,往往使得知識與技能無法有效溝通、整合及傳遞。

為能有效回應此產業界需求與國家經濟發展趨勢,政治大學商學院於1994年,特整合管理、科技、法律領域資源,成立了「科技管理研究所」,以期能培養科技管理與智財管理的高優質人才,引領知識經濟之發展。

政大科管所成立後發展迅速,除了有碩士班外,更於1998年設立博士班,以培養更多科技管理之研究與教學人才;同年,亦成立科技企家班,以增加與實務界交流;緊接著於2001年成立理工醫農碩士後MBA組,以擴大招生管道。

而隨著國內廠商被世界大廠控告侵權案件層出不窮,商學院遂於2002年,另外成立了國內首創的「智慧財產研究所」,以擴大培養智財管理人才,並建構厚實的智財管理研究能量。

科管所與智財所在發展過程中,除了積極培養高優質人才,以發揮教育單位之社會功能外,亦積極推動校際、國際、兩岸交流合作,與工業技術研究院、陽明大學、美國麻省理工學院、華盛頓大學、史丹佛大學、英國牛津大學、薩賽克斯大學、日本一橋大學、北京大學、北京清華大學、中國科學院等學術重鎮建立合作交流關係,以期發揮其社會影響力。更針對台灣本土之科技管理與智財議題,進行深入研究與分析,將相關研究成果皆發表於國內外各學術期刊。

近年來,全球競爭情勢加劇,新技術不斷興起,創新的發展需要將管理、科技、法律知識,以更多元、更動態的方式進行整合,並透過有效的智財管理,創造更多元的加值。故兩所於2013年正式合併,命名為「科技管理與智慧財產研究所」;希望透過此一整合平台,能更有效整合不同領域知識,並以智財為核心,鏈結創意、創新到創業的發展,建構有效之創新價值體系。